Idaho Falls Citizen Journalism

IDAHO FALLS, Idaho (KIFI/KIDK) - Eight candidates have been selected for consideration to serve as a new Bonneville County Magistrate Judge.
The last session of the Idaho Legislature created a fourth magistrate judge to reside in Bonneville County. 
The list of nominees includes Dave Johnson, Steve Wetzel, Jordan Crane, Manual Murdoch, Steve Boyce, Tracy Gorman, Lindsey Romankiw, and John Cutler.
The 7th Judiicial District Magistrate Commission will meet July 21 to interview each of the candidates. The public is invited to attend the interviews in 25-minute segments beginning at 9 a.m. in the Ron Longmore Centennial Courtroom at the Bonneville County Courthouse.
The newly appointed Magistrate judge will take office on October 1, 2017.
The Magistrate Commission is chaired by Administrative Judge Joel E. Tingey, and its members include the 10 County Commission Chairmen (Bingham, Bonneville, Butte Clark, Custer, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison and Teton), 3 mayors appointed by the Governor (presently Salmon, St. Anthony and Blackfoot), 2 attorneys appointed by the Idaho State Bar, 2 electors appointed by the Governor, and a Magistrate Judge appointed by the Administrative Judge.
Off Site Article: 

Check out these fine businesses...

Fire maps

Chamber Video

Double click above to see Salmon Chamber of Commerce video.



Writer Login

Enter the characters shown in the image.

Local Businesses

Featured Businesses